Don’t miss this FREE Webinar!

Webinar Cover

Don’t know where to start in Lightroom?

Confused about how to get your photos into Lightroom?

Do you need to organise your picture folders and don’t know how?

 

Don’t fret! Watch this FREE webinar and get some great tips for Getting Organised in Lightroom.

Monday January 4 @ 3 PM EST/ 2 PM CST /1 PM MST / 12 PM PST

Tuesday Jan 5 @ 8 PM EST/ 7 PM CST /6 PM MST / 5 PM PST

Still have questions about the course Get Grounded in Lightroom which starts Jan 5, 2016? See the FAQs below and don’t hesitate to contact Kristy Chapman if you have any other questions.

get grounded in lightroomLightroom will give you the freedom to create the images that you have envisioned

HOW MUCH TIME DOES THIS COURSE TAKE?

Expect to spend 4-5 hours a week watching videos, doing the homework and participating in the private Facebook group discussion.

WHAT LEVEL OF KNOWLEDGE OF LIGHTROOM SHOULD I HAVE TO TAKE THIS COURSE?

This course is great for people who have never touched Lightroom AND for those who are self-taught but know that they are not using the system to its full potential. Even I learned a few tricks while creating the course!!!

HOW DO I KNOW IF LIGHTROOM OR PHOTOSHOP IS RIGHT FOR ME?

Great question! The answer depends on what you are looking to do.

Photoshop is an amazing tool that can be used by photographers, designers, web professionals, and video professionals. The best part of the program is the ability to work with layers, layer masks, and blending modes which allows you to apply very specific, fine-tuned edits to your image. Photoshop has a never-ending list of things it can do – the program is so powerful that you could spend years learning all of its functions.

Lightroom is made for PHOTOGRAPHERS only. It’s easy to understand and is visually presented in the order of your natural workflow. The program also allows you to organize and rate your photos. Furthermore, you can easily apply edits to multiple images. The ability to tweak and adjust a single image and apply those changes to an entire series of images with just a few clicks is the biggest time-saving innovation. The best part is that Lightroom is a non-destructive editor, which means any changes you make in Lightroom doesn’t affect your original image.

But don’t rely on just one program. Most photographers (such as myself) use both programs to create their final image.

WHAT VERSION OF LIGHTROOM DO I NEED?

All videos/demos will be taught using Version 5 of Lightroom however if you have Lightroom 4 or 6 everything will still apply. Lightroom 3 or older has significant differences, most importantly to the Develop Module where the sliders got a full makeover therefore if you have one of those version I highly recommend that you upgrade.

I CAN’T AFFORD TO BUY LIGHTROOM RIGHT NOW!

No problem. You can buy a free trial version of the software on the Adobe website. Afterwards you have the option of buying a standalone version of the software or you can subscribe to Adobe’s Creative Cloud which gives you access to Lightroom as well as Photoshop. I talk more about these options in a recent blog post.

You need Lightroom if you want to speed up your workflow

DO YOU USE A PC OR MAC COMPUTER?

I use a PC computer, however in this course I show you shortcuts for both PC and MACs. If you aren’t using Lightroom shortcuts then you are missing out!! Start with some commonly used shortcuts and once you’re used to those, add some more. I promise, it will change your life.

HOW DO I REGISTER FOR GET GROUNDED IN LIGHTROOM?

I’m so glad that you’ve decided to take the course! I will be there with you the whole way to make sure that you fully understand everything. No question is off limits during the course.

Registering is super easy! Just click here and follow the steps.

I can’t wait to meet you and to share my love of Lightroom.

DID YOU ENJOY THIS POST? You can have all our blog posts delivered straight to your inbox or feed reader. Just click here. It’s never been so easy to stay educated, informed, and inspired!

Kristy Chapman

BASED OUT OF CANADA’S NATIONAL CAPITAL – OTTAWA, ONTARIO, KRISTY IS A NATURAL LIGHT PHOTOGRAPHER.

This lover of photo editing is primarily a Lightroom user dedicated to sharing her knowledge with others. She will tell anyone who will listen about the amazing power of Lightroom and how it can be your ultimate editing tool.

Her super-friendly attitude and obvious love-affair with Lightroom makes her easy to approach with those editing questions you have. She’s your girl. She’s got your back. She’s also happy to chat about shoe sales and Etsy finds, so don’t hesitate to contact her. When she’s not chasing around her toddler son or watching Netflix marathons with her husband (Have you seen Orange is the New Black?), she can be found behind a camera capturing life’s moments.